Who the Hell Knows

January 8th (or 9th)- Who the hell knows?

I just spent the last 10 minutes trying to figure our what day it is. I am too tired (or lazy) to check my computer, and I am about to start using my baby as target practice for being to awake right now. Did I mention it is midnight after being awake since 4:00 AM yesterday? I’m going to run to the bathroom and repeat, “I love my baby” in the mirror.

Okay, better! We had a better trip than expected. The boys were pretty good short of a couple post-nap meltdowns. I think my favorite meltdown was over a window and resulted in Mason facedown on the floor of the plane looking like he had been shot while we were trying to disembark the plane. It was so bad that Bookie and I just laughed it off, and (like in true motherly fashion) I pulled out my cell phone and took pictures of it. Mom of the year over here!

IMG_2495.jpgIMG_2496.jpg[![IMG_2492.jpg]

On our long flight (13 stupid hours) I sat next to a wonderful woman from Kuwait. After 7 hours on the plane she kindly asked (forcefully demanded) to hold Austin. The first cultural difference I’ve noticed is Middle Easterner’s love for children (especially, blonde-haired, blue-eyed, American babies). It is not abnormal for a stranger to pick up our kids and just walk around with them. In the case on the plane, the woman told me that I held the baby for too long and I needed to sleep. She held Austin for 2 hours and I shamelessly slept the entire time. 

We had a short stop in Kuwait where the boys were able to stretch out a bit and run around before we flew into Bahrain. Our arrival into Bahrain was unbelievable. We were greeted at the gate by an embassy official, and he took care of everything. He helped us get through customs, he had our visas, and he helped us with all of our luggage (8 carry-on bags, 7 checked bags, 3 car seats, 2 strollers, and one exhausted mule… I mean husband). Then we had 2 cars waiting for us when we got through all the airport craziness. Did I mention how hectic the airport was? I honestly do not know how we would have made it out alive with out the help. The boys were so tired, but they were troopers.

We got home, ate food, drugged the kids (JOKING), and went back to bed. We made it to our new home, and we are ready for what is in store for us over the next year.

IMG_2492.jpgIMG_2493.jpg

Mason’s teddy bear was able to get his own seat!
IMG_2494.jpg

 
7
Kudos
 
7
Kudos

Now read this

Changing Blog Home!

Hello everyone, I have decided to change my blog’s home. I enjoy svbtle’s site, but I think a site with the ability to comment on the posts would be better for what we are doing. People have been mentioning that they would like to engage... Continue →